Tickle me Elmore

Another day, another way to crochet! What could be better? I downloaded the Elmore Method ebook from Annie’s Attic http://www.anniescatalog.com/list.html?q=elmore and spent a little while yesterday learning one foundation stitch and one pattern stitch and amazingly am on my way to making another blanket.

I will use every one of Marriner’s 20 colours in one row stripes that look like zigzags. Image

I want to try the diagonal blanket next and then the flowers. Anything that saves yarn and is quick has got to be good.

Finished my superchunky knit cardigan. Need to take a photo but a bit bulky and warm so not sure if I will be wearing it anytime soon.

Also need to sew up my Fassett-inspired shrug. 2 triangles from Woman’s Day book but colour and shape my own!

Always more to learn – keep chaining and keep changing.

Leave a Reply

