Crochet in the car

20140620_090826

I am looking to add crochet everywhere, including in my car. I got the idea from Fun with Yarn and Fabric = a book by Swedish designers Susanna Zacke and Sania Hedengren. I had seen knitted ones before but never a granny square one. I based the colours on their photo but added in blue to match my car. It’s a great idea to make squares using half-double crochet instead of dc as it means you get more colours into the same size! More is more when it comes to colour.

I started my next pair of crocheted socks in rainbow colours as well. Aim shortly to replace all my purchased socks with home-made handmade ones. What a great day that will be!

Also from the above book I have made dozens of African flowers – hexagonal pieces with matching final rounds. Not sure about my placement for a shawl/wrap but it will be my next written pattern so keep reading next week. Happy chaining.

picture106

 

Leave a Reply

