Make Something Mad

By which I mean crazy! Or not even crazy, just a bit wacky. This year I fancy making something not normally seen and that few would dare wear. I’m thinking maximum embarrassment to kids when collecting them from school.

I’m thinking pastel striped balaclava.

pastel balaclava

I’m thinking capeline tabard – not sure what that is but have two patterns I am crazy about.

capelinetabard

sirdar fashion flair

I’m thinking head-to-toe layers of knits

headtotoeknits0002

Are you thinking what I’m thinking? I don’t know what was going on at Sirdar that season, but I thank you for it.

I have some ideas for my varied sleeve jumper.

hooded sweater from Vintage Knits by Ame England

sirdar aran harlequin sleeves

I have also been looking at more vintage fair isle patterns and am really keen to make one. I love 1940’s beige and grey just as much as 1970’s brown and orange. What to choose? Some mpre photos and ideas for you next time. Keep creating crazy!

Leave a Reply

